Books, Television, Uncategorized

Book Review – Big Little Lies

Big_Little_Lies_Cover

 

As soon as HBO announced they were going to do a mini-series of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies, I thought I should read the novel before I finished the series (I have yet to finish it).

Last night, I was able to get through the last 40 pages of the novel. Not going to lie, it took me about a month to finish it. Between moving to a different state, training at my new job, and unpacking, I kept trying to push through.

The first, like, 70 chapters, were tough to get past. I appreciate the short chapters, because most times it gets me to finish a book much faster. For whatever reason, that wasn’t the case here. The chapters felt slow- like I was stuck in the same spot.

A little piece of the storyline: parents of kindergarteners in an Australian town are stirred with accusations.

Anyway, once you get to the last 1/4 of the book is when it gets good. I’ll just be straight with you.

Would I recommend it to others? Eh, to each their own.

 

Basic Critic Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

