Books, Uncategorized

My Life in Books – Tag

Find a book for each of your initials.

H–  The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

E–  Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

C–  The Circle by Dave Eggers

 

Count your age along your bookshelf: What book is it?

Well, I can’t really answer this as I am packing to move, but I’ll do it this way and whatever I pull out of the box is what I will put on here. 🙂 I’m not counting 25 books out of a box. Haha.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

 

Pick a book set in your city/country.

f2548dc64ecd1acb9fb6280cee75f790

Mary: Mrs. A. Lincoln by Janice Cooke Newman. I’m from Springfield, IL, so I feel like this suits.

 

Pick a book that represents a destination you’d love travel to.

harry-potter-series

Hogwarts- for sure.

 

Pick a book that’s your favorite color.

This is a tough one…hmm…

0f42d2e6f7de05e5a5c96dddda0249a1.jpg

You Are A Badass by Jen Sincero. I just love the color and the meaning within the book.

 

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

I’d have to refer back to the Harry Potter series. To have such a series take you to a place that is so unique compared to the world we live in now, the entire time I read these, I wasn’t here in the States. I was at Hogwarts.

 

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Room by Emma Donoghue. I tried SO HARD to get through this, and I just couldn’t. Hopefully, I can pick this up again and actually finish it. I understand the narrator is the child, but I just couldn’t get used to it.

 

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

9200000035078020.jpg

I choose this one because it is supposed to have you write and go in depth in your life. Just need to clear the time to really focus on this one.

——-

I checked this out on DreamlandBookBlog’s site, and I figured “why not?” I’d like to tag ANYONE who reads this post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

