Film, Uncategorized

“Ghostbusters”(2016) Review

ghostbusters-full-new-img

I was very hesitant on seeing the reboot of the classic 1980’s film Ghostbusters, written by the late Harold Ramis.

In my opinion, I thought that the remake was going to just ruin the fan base of the original films, and that I was not going to see this to find out. Well, a friend dragged me to see it (I didn’t have to pay for it– no loss for me. Haha!).

I’m not going to say that this film is worth seeing on the big screen, but the only semi-impressive thing was the 3-D graphics of it. One issue with that, is while the film was in wide-screen format, the 3-D pieces of the movie “fell over” into the black bars surrounding the picture. That may just be my personal thought, but it just made it look tacky.

One exciting thing about the movie are the cameos. It’s worth it.

Kristen Wiig, Melissa McCarthy, Kate McKinnon, and Leslie Jones mesh so well together- the humor they provide just feeds off one another.

If you do go see it, make sure you stay through the entire credits.  If you don’t, you save yourself the $50 being spent at the theaters. Just all depends on how psyched you are about the movie. I told my parents that they may just wait until it comes out on DVD. It’s not a MUST SEE, but it isn’t horrible.

All in all, I give the film a 3/5 stars.

What are your thoughts? Did you see the film?

 

Leave a Reply

