Film, Uncategorized

“The Secret Life of Pets” Review

secret-life-of-pets

What can I say about this film? That it fits all ages? Dog lover/cat lover equality? Must see?

There’s always the debate of which is better: cats or dogs? Well, in The Secret Life of Pets, I think that the creators lean more towards the dogs. I love how in the film, the characters stay true to the stereotypes of these particular pets. It makes it relate-able to us, but also allows the film to be even funnier.

Normally films like this have a saddening scene to it, but this one does not feel like the other emotional scenes of normal animated stories. It’s not like Mufasa dying in The Lion King. It’s not like Gru giving back the little girls to the orphanage in Despicable Me. It’s light.

The whole story line of this film is fantastic. That’s really all I can say about this without ruining the surprises this movie gives to the audience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing this. (If you have the option, go for the 3-D screening!)

This is going to be a film that I purchase to add to my movie library when it is released on DVD/Blu-Ray.

I give it 5/5 stars in my book! Very well done.

Leave a Reply

