Books, Film, Uncategorized

BOOK HAUL

20160707_200845

FINALLY.

I actually got some time to indulge in Barnes & Noble (and Target) over this week.Funny story is that I went into Barnes & Noble over the weekend, only to go in and get a gift card. Yeah…right. ONLY. Ended up coming out of there with 3 books in tow. Then tonight, I made a little stop at Target to get some things, and of course, you can never go into Target to get just what you came for- you get more than that.

Anyway, let’s begin…

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
This is the first book in the writer’s series. According to a review off of Goodreads, “Red Queen is Game of Thrones with Katniss as the Mockingjay with X-Men…magical perfection.” So I thought, “what the heck? worth a shot.” I am not sure when I will be getting to this one to read, but I can’t wait to read it.

Side note: Don’t you just hate when stores put those stickers on the front of the books? Like the ones that always leave sticky tape residue on them, or the white paper flakes from the actual printed sticker? Drives me crazy…

Inferno by Dan Brown
I mean, this is the author of The DaVinci Code. Why not read it? Dan Brown writes yet another novel with the infamous Robert Langdon always getting into something! Ha! Currently, this is the one I am reading as of July 2016. Just about halfway through the book already. It’s pretty good so far, and I don’t think it will disappoint. Although I would like to get it finished up by the time the film comes out. (Possible review?)

We’ll Always Have Paris by Jennifer Coburn
This memoir was something I randomly stumbled upon when I was walking around Barnes & Noble. The title really grabbed me because I felt like it was something related to Casablanca. The synopsis I got from reading the back of the book is that it is a mother/daughter adventure to France with the goal to enjoy life and to not fear death. Just the description of it as soon as I read the back cover, I had this feeling that I needed to read this.

The Cellar by Natasha Preston
Gonna be honest with you here, the cover of the book is what immediately drew me to the New Release section at Barnes. It is the first book in a series too. The book is about a sixteen-year-old girl who goes missing in a town that shocks the community. On the back of this book, there was an excerpt from the story and I had a hunch that this was going to be a great book as well. I posted it on my personal Instagram and I had a friend tell me how much they loved the book, so it’s got that going for it.

Be on the lookout for reviews on these books! I also pre-ordered the new Harry Potter book/play that is getting released at the end of July. Can’t wait to get my hands on that!

Let me know in the comments if you have read any of the books I just hauled. I am always open to hearing what the readers think!

Leave a Reply

