Film, Uncategorized

Independence Day: Resurgence – Is It Worth It?

independence_day_resurgence_ver12

 

As promised on my social media accounts, I was going to “review” the new Independence Day movie.
Let me tell you straight off: wait until you can rent it at Family Video or Redbox.
Yes, some of the cast from the original film were in this such as Jeff Goldblum, Bill Pullman, Vivica A. Fox, and Brent Spiner, amongst other familiar faces.

This doesn’t excuse the fact that the dialogue was cliché and just stupid at some points. I really hate saying that when it is a part of a franchise (now) that I grew up watching.
The alien scenes of the film are pretty good, but it felt cheesy to me. And the fact that they left the ending as a doorway for a potential third film? No, thank you.

See how I tried to sandwich this review? Yeah…
Did any of you see the film? What did you think? Are you going to see any future Independence Day movies?

Leave a Reply

