Uncategorized

Is “Castle” Over?

castle

Is Castle Over?

Over the last couple of weeks, it was announced that Stana Katic and Tamala Jones were leaving the cast of ABC’s hit show. This came as a shock to me, as I have followed Castle through the first 4 seasons. I stopped watching when it felt like the writers had run out of “cases” for the irresistible duo. Still, with the chemistry between Nathan Fillion and Stana, I was surprised to hear of her leaving.

The Huffington Post shared in a blog post written by Anam Ahmad, that to reason for she and Tamala’s leaving was the sexism at ABC. That they were “dismissed.” Now, I will agree that there is an on-going battle with the equality rights for pay for women.

Do I think that the show should cancel? Yes, I think so. If Stana and Tamala have left, I’m sure we can all tell that ratings will drop, and it will cancel at a low to the show’s life. If they finish out the season, tie loose ends, and leave it all ending on a good note, it would be fine.

What are your thoughts on Castle‘s future? Share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

