Television

Game of Thrones: New Season- April 24

**Season 5 SPOILERS are below**

It’s getting so, so close to the new season of Game of Thrones on HBO.

Are you as excited as I am?

We left off seeing Arya Stark become blinded by the Man of Many Faces. Theon Greyjoy/Reek FINALLY helps Sansa Stark free(?) herself from Ramsay Bolton. Stannis gets what’s coming to him from Bri of Tarth.Daenerys/Khaleesi is saved by her precious dragons and sends her off to we aren’t exactly sure. And lastly, the shocker, I think, of the entire season finale– Jon Snow. You all know what I’m talking about.

Here are my theories on how this new season is going to go. Please note that I have never read the books by George R.R. Martin. I plan on trying to do so soon.

Is Arya’s blindness a temporary thing, or is it permanent? I think it’s another test and lesson from the Man of Many Faces. She disobeyed him.

Is Sansa free from Ramsey? My guess is no. Because Ramsay is nuts. I think Theon will snap out of everything Reek about him. There may be some sort of resolution to the tension between Sansa and Theon from the events of previous seasons. Hopefully.

Where did Daenerys go? Seeing how the dragons are her children, they may have taken her to a place that is like “home” to them. I don’t think they would take her to a place where she would be in danger. And the group of people who came across her? I think they are part of the Dothraki tribe. She should be safe.

Jon Snow? Well, the theory I have about it, and don’t hold me to this, I think he will be back. Not as a White Walker, but reborn in a way. Remember when Eddard Stark had that affair before Season 1 started? What if the other woman was a Targaryen?

I know this is all theory, but it brings up great discussion on the upcoming season. In the past, the writers of the series have strayed away from some pieces of the books.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Game of Thrones: New Season- April 24”

    1. I don’t quite know who Ned would have had an interaction with. In Season 1, I think, they mention how he did have an affair with another woman while Catherine was back at Winterfell, hence Jon Snow being the “bastard.” Myself and some family members speculate that it could have been a Targaryen woman.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

